Anthony’s Birthday!

So it was my bf’s birthday on April 21st. and I wanted to make it special of course! He’s been asking me to make him something for a while now so I decided to paint him a painting for his birthday. I’m a perfect freak so after 3 paintings I finally chose the one I gave him. I drew his dream guitar (Gibson Les Paul Custom with Gold accents) with Prisma Colors and gold leaf on black paper. He’s a  musician and loves the beach so I painted waves in the background with music notes radiating out of the guitar. He also loves the work by Ralph Steadman, so I tried to give it a similar feel through freehand black ink drawings and paint splatters. Watercolor paint splatters has become a recent trend in my paintings so I was eager to incorporate it into this piece. Packaging was inspired by my friend Danni’s packaging posts on her blog:

giftfull

tag

painting

bella

0 Responses to “Anthony’s Birthday!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

